برچسب: multiple

  • What happens when multiple ‘conflicting’ counter-moving abilities trigger at the same time?


    The card-interaction that triggered this question was:

    1. P1 has a Sin, Unending Cataclysm on the board, and P1->P4 have a mixture of +1/+1 and other counters.

    2. P2 plays Fractured Identity, targeting P1’s Sin.

    What counters get moved where (assuming P2->P4 wants to put all counters on their Sin copy)?


    Would P2, seeing as they control the effect, be able to choose the "order" that the copies are made, and thus have their "enter the board" happen last? Or would all the ETB’s trigger at the same time and effectively split atoms, ‘copying’ the counters being moved, as they’re all moving from the same initial board-state?



    Source link

  • How would an effect have to be worded to allow merging multiple Mutate piles?


    I came across multiple questions about Mutate, and I figured that combining multiple Mutate piles into one single Mutate pile could potentially be quite interesting due to allowing for multiple non-Mutate creatures (and maybe even noncreatures that were creatures at the time of their original Mutate) in the pile. Now, the question is, how would an ability be worded to let that happen?

    I’m looking for the wording for one of the following, or both:

    • An effect that’s functionally a "Multi-Mutate N", letting you put a creature with it anywhere on, under or in between N creatures. The creatures can be stacked together in any order, but if any of them are Mutate piles, each pile must remain one continuous block (they can’t be reordered or interleaved with other cards in the pile).
    • An effect that targets 2 Mutate piles and combines them into one pile, with the same ordering restriction. Should only work for Mutate piles – neither non-Mutate creatures nor Mutate creatures should be targetable if they’re not a pile with 2 or more cards.

    Other kinds of effects that interact with Mutate piles (adding or removing cards, or working off of the number of cards in them) might be interesting too, but are probably more of a topic for a separate question.



    Source link

  • In Seven Wonders, can I build multiple Halicarnassus B stages in the same age, and thus play multiple discarded cards in the end of the same age?


    This came up last game I played. I purposely built Halicarnassus stages 2 and 3 both in age 3 with the expectation that I would be able to then play two cards from the discard at the end of age 3. Is that allowed?

    Here’s the rulebook entry for Halicarnassus side b – doesn’t seem to restrict using two stage powers the same age?

    The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus

    • the first stage is worth 2 victory points and the player can look at
      all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game and build
      one for free.
    • the second stage is worth 1 victory point and the player can look at
      all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game and build
      one for free.
    • when they build the third stage, the player can look at all of the cards
      discarded since the beginning of the game and build one for free.
      Clarification : this special action is taken at the end of the turn in which the
      stage is built. If players discard cards on that turn (for example, during the
      6th turn of an age), the player can also choose from among those cards.



    Source link

  • Does Wounded Waters Bleeding’s Serene Waters trigger multiple times in one power for Dahan movement?

    Does Wounded Waters Bleeding’s Serene Waters trigger multiple times in one power for Dahan movement?


    I was playing Wounded Waters Bleeding for the first time yesterday, and noticed an odd wording discrepancy in the Serene Waters Healing Card (included below). I couldn’t find anything directly addressing it in the FAQ. If I push Dahan into multiple different lands with one Power (assuming they’re all my lands), do I get to downgrade multiple Invaders or just one? (The "one of your lands" phrasing in the Dahan pushing sentence that isn’t in the Invaders pushing sentence is tripping me up.)

    Specific example: assume for this example all lands have at least one of my presence. With one Power (i.e. Swirl and Spill), I push 2 Dahan and 2 Towns from one of my lands, each into different lands. Do I get:

    1. 4 downgrades (the 2 towns and 2 Invaders in the Dahans’ new lands) – pretty sure not this one
    2. 3 downgrades (1 town and 2 Invaders in the Dahans’ new lands)
    3. 2 downgrades (1 town and 1 Invader in one of the Dahans’ new lands)

    Thoughts?

    Serene Waters Healing Card



    Source link

  • What do raiders attack if there are multiple targets in the same category?


    The rules for activating raiders say:

    When activated, each Cylon raider carries out only one of the
    actions listed below, taking only the first action that it is able
    to perform (in numerical priority, with “Attack a Viper” taking
    the highest priority and “Attack Galactica” taking the lowest)

    1. Attack a Viper:
      area. It attacks an unmanned viper if able; otherwise it attacks a piloted viper.
    2. If there are no vipers in its area, the Destroy Civilian Ship:
      raider destroys one civilian ship in its area. The current
      player chooses a civilian ship in the area and flips it over.
      The resources listed on its face are lost, and the token is
      removed from the game.

    These rules leave ambiguous which ship is targeted within these categories. Which ship do raiders attack when there are multiple ships that can be targeted that are different? This can happen in two cases I’m aware of:

    1. There are multiple piloted vipers in the same space area (which matters for who gets sent to sickbay if there is a hit)
    2. There is an unpiloted viper and an unpiloted assault raptor in the same space area (the rules for assault raptors say they are treated as vipers, so these are both unpiloted vipers from a priority standpoint, and this matters in terms of difficulty to hit)



    Source link