In Seven Wonders, can I build multiple Halicarnassus B stages in the same age, and thus play multiple discarded cards in the end of the same age?


This came up last game I played. I purposely built Halicarnassus stages 2 and 3 both in age 3 with the expectation that I would be able to then play two cards from the discard at the end of age 3. Is that allowed?

Here’s the rulebook entry for Halicarnassus side b – doesn’t seem to restrict using two stage powers the same age?

The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus

  • the first stage is worth 2 victory points and the player can look at
    all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game and build
    one for free.
  • the second stage is worth 1 victory point and the player can look at
    all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game and build
    one for free.
  • when they build the third stage, the player can look at all of the cards
    discarded since the beginning of the game and build one for free.
    Clarification : this special action is taken at the end of the turn in which the
    stage is built. If players discard cards on that turn (for example, during the
    6th turn of an age), the player can also choose from among those cards.



Source link

دیدگاه‌ها

دیدگاهتان را بنویسید

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *