برچسب: same

  • Does a card have a keyword if it has the same effect as said keyword?


    I was looking at Contingency Plan and found the effect surprisingly similar to the keyword Surveil. To compare, first the wording of Contingency Plan and then the wording of the Surveil keyword:

    Look at the top five cards of your library. Put any number of them into your graveyard and the rest back on top of your library in any order.

    And

    701.41a To “surveil N” means to look at the top N cards of your library, then put any number of them into your graveyard and the rest on top of your library in any order.

    They quite clearly are the same, so can I assume the card states “Surveil 5” instead? And if so, does it trigger abilities which state “Whenever you surveil …”?



    Source link

  • In Seven Wonders, can I build multiple Halicarnassus B stages in the same age, and thus play multiple discarded cards in the end of the same age?


    This came up last game I played. I purposely built Halicarnassus stages 2 and 3 both in age 3 with the expectation that I would be able to then play two cards from the discard at the end of age 3. Is that allowed?

    Here’s the rulebook entry for Halicarnassus side b – doesn’t seem to restrict using two stage powers the same age?

    The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus

    • the first stage is worth 2 victory points and the player can look at
      all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game and build
      one for free.
    • the second stage is worth 1 victory point and the player can look at
      all of the cards discarded since the beginning of the game and build
      one for free.
    • when they build the third stage, the player can look at all of the cards
      discarded since the beginning of the game and build one for free.
      Clarification : this special action is taken at the end of the turn in which the
      stage is built. If players discard cards on that turn (for example, during the
      6th turn of an age), the player can also choose from among those cards.



    Source link

  • What do raiders attack if there are multiple targets in the same category?


    The rules for activating raiders say:

    When activated, each Cylon raider carries out only one of the
    actions listed below, taking only the first action that it is able
    to perform (in numerical priority, with “Attack a Viper” taking
    the highest priority and “Attack Galactica” taking the lowest)

    1. Attack a Viper:
      area. It attacks an unmanned viper if able; otherwise it attacks a piloted viper.
    2. If there are no vipers in its area, the Destroy Civilian Ship:
      raider destroys one civilian ship in its area. The current
      player chooses a civilian ship in the area and flips it over.
      The resources listed on its face are lost, and the token is
      removed from the game.

    These rules leave ambiguous which ship is targeted within these categories. Which ship do raiders attack when there are multiple ships that can be targeted that are different? This can happen in two cases I’m aware of:

    1. There are multiple piloted vipers in the same space area (which matters for who gets sent to sickbay if there is a hit)
    2. There is an unpiloted viper and an unpiloted assault raptor in the same space area (the rules for assault raptors say they are treated as vipers, so these are both unpiloted vipers from a priority standpoint, and this matters in terms of difficulty to hit)



    Source link