Return a Copy of a Card to a Hand


When a copy of a card is created, can that copy be returned to it’s owner’s hand?

I’m specifically looking at the interaction between Arcane Bombardment and Narset’s Reversal.
Arcane Bombardment mtg Card

When an instant or sorcery card is exiled by Arcane Bombardment, it says specifically that you "copy each card exiled with Arcane Bombardment". I know spells only exist on the stack, but this isn’t a copy of a spell, but a copy of the card itself.

Narset's Reversal mtg card

This says that I copy the spell, and return the card to the owner’s hand. Since Arcane bombardment specifically says that I copy the card, would I be able to return a copied spell card I cast with arcane bombardment to my hand, if I used Narset’s Reversal on my own card.

I know that there are similar questions, but all of them seem to address copies of spells, which I know only exist on the stack. I haven’t seen any address a copy of a card. I also looked over the rules around copying, but didn’t find much about "copy of a card". I know this is different than duplicating, though I admit I’m not 100% sure of the difference, other than to differentiate certain effects.



Source link

دیدگاه‌ها

دیدگاهتان را بنویسید

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *