If I attack with Jor Kadeen, can I play Embercleave for 5 (-1) before the attack trigger resolves, making them a 4/4 and drawing 1? or do I have to pay the full 6 and play it earlier?
The attacking/blocking phase timings have changed multiple times in my play memory.. so more generally, are creatures considered attacking immediately when they are declared attackers, do their triggers need to resolve first (step change), or something else?
Jor Kadeen, First Goldwarden has a trigger “Whenever Jor Kadeen attacks ..” and Embercleave counts attacking creatures “This spell costs {1} less to cast for each attacking creature you control.” and can be played instantly due to Flash.
Jor Kadeen is also clear in their rulings that their desirable calculation is done once during ability resolution (hooray) “The value of X is determined only once, as the triggered ability resolves. If the number of equipped creatures you control changes after that time, it won’t change the bonus granted.”
دیدگاهتان را بنویسید